It’s a hard knock life

hardknockwill.jpg

Between Will and Henry, I don’t know which one has more bruises.

This week in particular, I feel like I should just dial the number for child and family services and hand Will the phone. He took one giant knock to the head Saturday, (Head, meet coffee table; coffee table, meet head) and another one at school on Wednesday.

henryshiner.jpg

And Henry has a little bit of a shiner under one eye, a result of his current passion: pull up on something, bump chin or face, fall down. Repeat.

(For those following along at home, see slight yellow bruise below his right eye, and another bruise on the right side of his forehead.)

Would I be devoting a whole post to bruises if I had two girls?

2 Responses to “It’s a hard knock life”

  1. It’s not like he’s LEAVING HOME or anything « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] in my heart, but who is nowhere to be found in the present. And watching Will running, climbing and jumping out of toddlerhood at a breakneck speed reminds me that the pace only increases from […]

  2. It’s not like he’s LEAVING HOME or anything Says:

    […] in my heart, but who is nowhere to be found in the present. And watching Will running, climbing and jumping out of toddlerhood at a breakneck speed reminds me that the pace only increases from […]

Leave a Reply

