Knitwit, part 2

I’m a little embarrassed that I tagged a previous post “knitting,” because I picked up a fair amount of traffic from real knitters out there in the blogosphere, and, well, I think we can all agree this is nobody’s idea of a quality knitting blog.

But I’m about to change all that.

Inspired by the geniuses at What Not To Crochet, a little gem of a site I will share with you in more detail someday, I set out to find a few projects of my own that fall into the “What Not to Knit” category. In my short time as an actual knitter, I have learned that just because you CAN knit something? Doesn’t mean you should.

Case in point:

mohair-shorts.jpg

Two words that should never be spoken in the same sentence: mohair shorts.

Or this little self-striping number (and I do mean little):

pantaloons.jpg

And while skinny jeans and other 80s retro fashion moments may be back, I hope we won’t be seeing too many of these:

poncho.jpg

Finally, I will now spend many months trying to banish this from my memory. Join me, won’t you?

willywarmer.jpg

Not EXACTLY sure what this is for?

Read on, and DON’T SAY I DIDN’T WARN YOU.

Oh, it comes in black, too.

5 Responses to “Knitwit, part 2”

  1. Molly Says:

    Oh that is so wrong. And so funny…I sent it to my mom!

  2. ADM Says:

    I am not even going to fantasize about how you found that mohair gem…??

  3. amygeekgrl Says:

    ROFL

  4. Knitty Gritty, Part 2 « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] woolen horrors before I share them with all of you. I know many of you were badly shaken by the previous collection, especially by this, so I will try to be a little more in line with your delicate sensibilities […]

  5. Sorry about that « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] with the shoe post to begin with (where are the funny mommy stories? And the kid photos? And the mohair willy warmers?)  and then I threw you for an extra loop by leaving it up there for DAYS, the SHAME! Though I was […]

Leave a Reply

