The great photo project: month 10

Henry is ten months old today, which means today we take a photo.

This is a tradition we started with Will, as some of you will recall, and with the finished product (Will from months 1-12) hanging on our wall, we are constantly reminded to get the camera out and document changes from month to month. Because, darn it, I need something to encourage me to pick up the camera! (Just jokin’ with ya, folks.)

Anyway, the general idea is to take a “come as you are” photo—no fancy outfits, combed hair and clean faces necessarily, but just a visual record of what a day in the life of that month looked like.

But after today’s shot, I might bend those rules just a little and go for the retake.

Why? Here’s what Henry thought about the ten-month photo today.

htenmonthscrying.gif

And here’s what he thought about my playing peek-a-boo to make him laugh:

cryinghen.gif

Sigh. The one-month and two-month photos were SO much easier.

h_onemonth.gif

twomonths.gif

I think I’ll give it one more try tomorrow.

5 Responses to “The great photo project: month 10”

  1. sdh Says:

    aw, he’s still a cutie even if he’s mad. maybe it’s an optical illusion, but he looks really tall in that first photo!

  2. Anna Maria Says:

    You can always try the surprise while sleeping shot : )
    That might work… but then again…where’s the challenge?

  3. Anna Says:

    You know, you’re right–I hadn’t thought I taking the easy way out and doing a SLEEPING shot-I just may try that. Because if I’m looking for a challenge, there’s always 11 months….and 12 months…. 🙂

    Thank you!
    Anna

  4. amygeekgrl Says:

    awww, but that’s what it’s like to be a 10 month old. 😉

    love the baby pics.

  5. Ten-month photo, ad nauseum « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] then I thought, of all the photos I took of him in his first year, THIS is how I will represent 1/12 th of that […]

Leave a Reply

