I carried a watermelon?

It’s the 20th anniversary of the release of Dirty Dancing, folks. Feast your eyes on this.

Want more? Dirty Dancing is playing in limited release around the country tonight.

And remember, ladies, God wouldn’t have given you maracas if He didn’t want you to shake ’em.

(Scroll down the page for more Dirty Dancing goodness, because while I’m a big talker about coding and widgets, I can’t figure out how to post multiple videos in one entry.)

10 Responses to “I carried a watermelon?”

  1. Mike Says:

    I love seeing this side of you. Who knew?! Fab. U. Lous.

  2. Nicole Says:

    My boyfriend is going to hate me when I drag him to the movies tonight. 🙂 Thanks for the info!

  3. AML Says:

    I’m looking at my DD bookmark as I write this…:)

  4. Molly Says:

    I used to watch this movie over and over and over…I even own the soundtrack. Swayze singing “she’s like the wind”? Yessss.

  5. AML Says:

    Oh my…what did we ever do before youtube? These are examples of my other fave DD interpretations..

  6. Anna Says:

    ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
    That is sheer artistry. WOW.

  7. Rush Says:

    (I can help you with that multiple video thing. Just let me know.)

  8. Lola Says:

    That Barbie number is fabulous! They capture every move!
    Happy Anniversary DD!!

  9. I suppose I should really be thanking Patrick Swayze « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] since you all love Dirty Dancing THAT MUCH (You seriously have seven-plus minutes to be watching this at work?), Hank and Willie […]

  10. Fabulous Fours « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] Dirty Dancing […]

Leave a Reply

