Look up “miserable” in the dictionary and this is what you’ll find

henrymiserableweb.jpg

Poor, poor Henry. He finally got the Big-Whammy-Look-Mom-and-Dad -I’m-in-Daycare-Now illness. A trip to the doctor revealed two ear infections, a possible diagnosis of thrush left over from his last round of antibiotics and a mystery virus driving his temp up to 105 degrees. I don’t even think I can count that high. Oh, and he has two teeth poised to erupt through his bulging gums.

The good news here is that his malaise has slowed down Project MUST WALK a bit, which is kind of a relief. I’m not really ready for my little baby to become a toddler.

And if he wants to lie in my arms like a limp noodle all day? That’s okay, too.

Because I think I can probably count on one hand the number of hours left that he’ll let me hold him like this. And if I can keep him in my arms just a little bit longer, well, it seems like a reasonable trade for the puddle of goo he just deposited on my shoulder.

henrymiserable2web.jpg

And I hope you’ll forgive me for taking these photos at the height of his misery and for using it as part of Best Shot Monday.

Because, seriously, do you think I’m going to take a better picture this week?

For more on Best Shot Monday, visit Tracey at Picture This.

10 Responses to “Look up “miserable” in the dictionary and this is what you’ll find”

  1. Chris Says:

    These are too precious. I so remember those days. When my babies wanted to stay in my arms all day, that was fine with me, too. It does go by so fast.

  2. Paige Says:

    Awww. I don’t blame him for being miserable! But the shots are really great at the same time!

  3. Natalie Says:

    Whew…I’m glad someone else out there will take a crying picture. He’s a cutie even if he’s miserable. And you are SO right. There are only a handful of times that are left that he’ll let you snuggle him. I know…those times are gone at our house and my arms are so empty.

  4. Jen Says:

    Great shots, but wah ;-( I have a 15-month-old, so I see that face quite a bit these days. Welcome to BSM. You’ll love it! I’m hooked 😉 And great blog, too 😉 I’m always looking for funny new blogs to read, so I’ll check back in soon. Cheers!

  5. B. Says:

    Poor little guy.

  6. amygeekgrl Says:

    awww, that sucks. poor lil guy. 😦 i hope he’s doing better soon.

    i like the way the light caught the tear in the first one. glad to see you joined BSM too. it’s a lot of fun. though i missed it this week – totally spaced it!

  7. Rush Says:

    Oh Henry! Poor little fella. How is he today? Any updates?

  8. tracey Says:

    What a great way to kick off your BSM posts!! Awesome shots. And I won’t hold it against you…I’ve taken tons of pix of my kids crying. It’s what photo moms do. Hee hee.

  9. Kimberly Says:

    First a big hug for that little cutie pie! My little one is 21 months and we’ve been through many ear infections and that is no fun for baby or Mommy either! I hope he feels better and fast.

    Second, you take some great photos! I’m glad I clicked through to your blog (from Picture This). 🙂

  10. Rush Says:

    This just in! Based on this article it might have been very therapeutic!

Leave a Reply

