How to charm me

willpjs3-web.jpg

Scene: This morning, in the living room

Will: Mom! Look! (pointing at the gorgeous, lean, leggy, skivvies-clad model in a body lotion ad on the back of a magazine)

Me: Yes?

Will: It’s you! It’s your picture!

Me: Why, yes it is, you sweet boy, would you like chocolate chip cookies and a milkshake for breakfast?

(Okay, the last part may or may not have happened, but the rest is all true, I swear. Love that boy!)

 

willpjs2web.jpg willpajamas1web.jpg

10 Responses to “How to charm me”

  1. Molly Says:

    Little kids always speak the truth. I was told by a kid I used to babysit that she really didn’t like my “yellow” (blonde!) hair and she wanted it to be brown again.

  2. Jen Says:

    He can sweet talk me anytime!

  3. Mike Says:

    So, wait a minute…I shouldn’t give Aidan cookies for breakfast?

  4. libound Says:

    How is it that he looks like a “big boy” now? When did that happen? The minute W. started walking? Well, talking like a big boy too, and a smart one!

  5. Anna Says:

    I know, where did that little baby boy of mine go? I can’t find him at all in these photos!
    A

  6. Maggie Says:

    Will—best prom date ever.

  7. Mary Alice Says:

    Ohhh……I’ll babysit for you sometime and leave Vogue magazines lying liberally around. Do you think it will work? Savor every moment, they grow up so quickly. My baby boy is 17 now and 17 year olds very rarely say anything cute!

  8. Angela Crutcher Says:

    That’s so sweet! I love it when my kids say things to make me feel good!

    These pictures are so adorable. What a handsome little man!

  9. amygeekgrl Says:

    Love that! What a wise, wise boy (and cute to boot). 🙂

  10. melody Says:

    Oh, he’s a looker and a sweet talker. You’re going to have to watch him with the girls. 🙂 The photos are fabulous.

Leave a Reply

