Intermission

Since I haven’t managed to get Part 2 of Henry’s story up yet, I present to you an intermission of sorts.

Henry just had his 12-month well-baby appointment today, and much to my surprise, only hit the 10th percentile for weight. So in other words, 90% of babies his age have thigh rolls BIGGER THAN THESE.

henrywalking_11monthsforweb2.jpg

Gives you pause, doesn’t it.

* * * * * *

In other news, Will reported at breakfast this morning that he would be moving to a new house tomorrow. In a land far away.

Me: Will the new house have a sandbox and a swing set like ours?

Will: Yes

Me: I suppose the kitchen has beautiful wood floors and granite countertops? And a cook?

Will: Yes

Me: Well, I’d say you’re trading up, pal, I hope I get to come visit you.

3 Responses to “Intermission”

  1. Maggie Says:

    Psh, duh mom! Concrete countertops are the in thing these days! 😉

  2. B. Says:

    swing set too?

  3. kates Says:

    Goodness. He looks the same size as my one year old, and mine is in 80th% size….they look exactly the same. I must have one monster of a baby.

Leave a Reply

