Part 3 is…

…almost done. I thought it would be done today, but hey! It’s not.

(Tomorrow it will be up, really.)

But I wanted to post because the theme today at Picture This is “begin.”

And it would have felt like a great beginning to post the end of Henry’s story, but instead I will post this image, taken in Henry’s first hour home from the hospital, one year ago. Because this feels like the best way I can interpret “begin.”

beginningsweb.jpg

7 Responses to “Part 3 is…”

  1. MelodyA. Says:

    Really wonderful. Beautifully shot. I just love baby toes.

  2. Stacy Says:

    What a great shot! I love the colors, the composition and definitely the feeling of this photo.

    Thanks for the compliments on mine, too! 🙂 I don’t do birth photography, but just ended up at the hospital shortly after he was born, camera in tow. Her Dad asked if anyone had a camera…silly question wasn’t it?? 🙂 Oh, and I love ILP, too. I have definitely learned a lot from that place.

  3. Brittany Says:

    Oh my goodness!!! That is the best photo ever!! I have to remember to take a photo like that of my new little man, when he comes. LOVE IT!

  4. DG Says:

    Great blog. Just wanted to tell you that Henry has the best birthday because its also MINE!

  5. Christina Says:

    Beatiful portrait of your tiny Henry on that important day! I love pictures like this that capture the “little” parts of our babies that we hold so dear. I love the composition and light here.

  6. sdh Says:

    So glad those little feet are now running around!

  7. Laura McIntyre Says:

    Its a great shot of your angel, and a perfect way to celebrate begin.

Leave a Reply

