You waited three days for this?

Okay, after I made this, I realized it just might be the WORST home movie EVER, far worse than this one that I made just a few weeks ago. My god, would it kill me to read a book or take a class on how to do this or something? The horrible, weird fade-in/fade-out thing completely obscures the photos and is giving me a migraine. The quality overall is like I shot this from deep in the blue lagoon, and JUST WAIT til you hear the overlapping soundtracks on the video clips. ALSO, if I never hear Anchors Aweigh! again it will be TOO SOON.

Overall, at two minutes and 46 seconds, it is about two minutes and 42 seconds too long. (I do like the title page which runs for four seconds.)

But the thing is, I’m posting it anyway because I spent TIME on it, time I could have used to lovingly craft a witty little blog entry maybe about the funny thing Will said last night, or the DRAMA of getting locked out of my house for hours today, and now you are left with neither fish nor fowl, as they say—a crappy movie and no real blog entry.

Watch at your own peril. The only thing I can say in it’s defense? All the (please someone tell me HOW TO TURN THAT ZOOM FEATURE OFF!) closeups where the camera zooms into people’s butts? At least I personally KNOW those people. I can’t necessarily say the same for you, and YET STILL YOU WATCH.

8 Responses to “You waited three days for this?”

  1. Molly Says:

    Adorable! Although, one day second-child sydrome will show it’s ugly head when Henry realizes his one cameo was at the very end!

    I kid, I kid. See you in a week!

  2. Molly Says:

    Guess who was gracing the pages of my Real Simple? YOU!

  3. Mike Says:

    So there actually were people there on the 4th. Oh, and the video? Not so bad. Really.

  4. Christina Says:

    Haha, Anna, you’re funny! And you’re too hard on yourself – I thought it ws adorable, really! It looks like a grand day…I loved watching the kids dance and swap partners back and forth!

  5. abby Says:

    Hi Anna. Don’t be so hard on yourself…it was a lot of fun to watch the kids.

    Meanwhile, visit our blog: I just tagged you with a crazy eights meme that’s actually kind of fun to do…

    happy holiday weekend!

  6. Stephanie Says:

    What a fun video, even with all the zooming up on the rear-ends 🙂
    (I don’t know how to fix that either! I’ve tried!)
    I just finished reading your story about Henry, and now I’m all weepy. What an amazing story, and how wonderful that it has a happy ending.

  7. amy Flood Says:

    anna, declan enjoyed it and so did i.

  8. maria Says:

    Anna…Bravo! Loved the still photos fading in and out but my FAVORITE was the frenetic ring-around-the-rosy action in the middle…all to the tune of Anchors Away in the round. we used to sing “Row Row Row Your Boat” that way with the overlapping round, but Anchors Away definitely works! Great Job!

Leave a Reply

