Just a little piece of housekeeping

Sorry, verrrrry boring Friday post here, but just a little tip for my email readers, being those people who subscribe to Hank & Willie via email, which you do by going to Hank & Willie, and clicking on the link in the upper right column.

Did you know that if you click on headline of the day’s entry when it arrives in your inbox, you’ll get the actual LIVE Hank & Willie Web page? With comments? And a blogroll of interesting blogs on the side? And free chocolate? (Well, if I could figure out a way to do that I would, you know. But I will post a permanent link to the brownie recipe if you like.)

Because I know when you get the page in your email box, it doesn’t show you the whole wide world of comments. And since only one of my email subscribers is a commenter, I wonder if any of the others even know about comments. And I do love the comments, you know. And evidently I like to write the word comments, too.

And since this is SO BORING that your eyes are falling out of your head and rolling down your face (okay, not so boring any more, not with that imagery, eh?), I leave you with this little gem:

Will: “Mommy?”

Me: “Yes?”

Will: “I just love my Henry.”

7 Responses to “Just a little piece of housekeeping”

  1. chelle Says:

    hehe you got to do the maintenance.

  2. Anna Maria Says:

    Does that mean you don’t check on your yahoo address?- I got the Aug. addition of “REAL SIMPLE”. Loved the story, but I have a question…in the photos each of you have a crossword book by you that looks like it spells out the name of the person in the photo. Is this a scrapbook someone made or just a prop in the photo? (Sorry, small details like that catch my eye).

  3. Anna Says:

    Hi Anna Maria,

    I do check my yahoo address, just not as often as I should!
    I just saw your message, and those little Scrabble books were a gift from my Scrabble friend Karen, and since we weren’t being photographed together, we thought it would be a fun prop to use in the photos. The photographer loved them, and used them in each of our photos. Aren’t they neat? She ordered them from a company.

    And you asked about the blogging platform I use, and it is http://www.wordpress.com. Free, easy and I love itโ€” you and Toonsis NEED to try it out!

  4. Stacy Says:

    Aren’t kids adorable?? That is so sweet of Will. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Cari Says:

    Awwww. So sweet, Will. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. B. Says:

    I love my Henry too!

  7. maria Says:

    What’s not to love? ….that goes for Will too!

Leave a Reply

