Lollipop, lollipop and free stuff results

Few things are as great as the anticipation:

willtongueweb.jpg

Except a lollipop when you are three.

willpopweb.jpg

For more Best Shot Monday, head on over to Picture This!

 

Lots and lots of photos to come this week—maybe I’ll get Will’s birthday photos up before his “second birthday,” that being the next possible occasion he can imagine for him to get a visit to the toy store, since NEXT birthday sounds just TOO far away. And I’ve got all kinds of beautiful babies to show you, too, so stay tuned for more this week.

And the winner of the Little Floatie girls swimsuit from Land’s End is… Cari, mother of Luna & Foo—hope little Luna will enjoy it!

And finally, thanks to Melissa at Enjoying Life for her kind words and for bestowing upon me the “Nice Matters” award–wasn’t that NICE of her?  Go check out the photos of all the kiddies in her life–she is Auntie Missa to seven nieces and nephews!

22 Responses to “Lollipop, lollipop and free stuff results”

  1. MelodyA. Says:

    LOVE that lollipop photo! I think we forget as adults the thrill of such a small treat. I think I need to get back to those simple pleasures.

  2. Kim Says:

    Those are great captures! I love it. He’s such a cutie!

  3. mrss1228 Says:

    Aw! Love the first photo!!! So cute 🙂

  4. amygeekgrl (Crunchy Domestic Goddess) Says:

    what great pics and a HUGE lollipop. must not let ava see that one or she’ll be begging for one herself. 😉

    btw, yes, ava is going to do a preschool prog 2days/week this fall. 🙂

  5. Stacy Says:

    I love the lollipop picture!! They get such enjoyment out those little things don’t they?

    I gave you a Nice Matters Award yesterday, too, so don’t you feel all warm and fuzzy now?? 🙂

  6. Maya Says:

    That anticipation shot is so cute! Yum to lollipops!

  7. Christina Says:

    With all these great lollipop shots I’ve been seeing, I think I need to go buy a bag of ’em and coax some of these funny expressions for Nadia!

    Looking forward to all the pictures this week!

    I would have given you the Nice Matters award, too, except I’d already seen you’d been awarded!

  8. Anna Says:

    You guys are SO NICE, TOOO!
    Thank you!

  9. alissasanderson Says:

    Oooh, you DO have a footsie header, too! Are those your kids’ feet? Mine are 🙂

    Cute shots today. Love the face he’s making in the first one!

  10. Colleen Says:

    Now that’s a kid that loves his lollypop!

  11. melody is Slurping Life Says:

    I am LOVING these shots! The first is my fave…perfect face of anticipation.

  12. allie Says:

    Ooooo . . . that second one goes in a frame! Adorable.

  13. Maggie Says:

    Those shots are both adorable! And I think you’re right…there isn’t much to beat the thrill of a lollipop when you’re three. If only it were always so easy….

  14. tracey Says:

    Priceless.

  15. Jen Says:

    Ah, life’s simple pleasures. GREAT pictures (as usual).

  16. phyllis Says:

    both are fabulous. love it!

  17. chelle Says:

    Great photos!

  18. Beta Mom Says:

    Love love love this picture. It’s going to inspire me to find greater delight in the little things today!

  19. maria Says:

    Congrats on the nice award.. well-deserved! And great lollipop shot!
    Have a NICE day! 🙂

  20. arizaphale Says:

    These are beautiful photos. Mouth watering. Love him licking his lips!!

  21. Cari Says:

    I love those shots! He is so excited. Anticipation is a wonderful thing.

    I’m so excited about the floatie! Luna will use it for sure. I sent you an email with my address. Thanks, Anna.

  22. Gina Says:

    Love lollie’s!

Leave a Reply

