The new shoe review

Well, I have about a zillion more kid photos to post (its kind of like finding overdue library books under your couch and then returning them—such a good feeling!), but since not every since one of my readers wants to see nothing but kid photos here, and I have about 30 seconds to write a post today, I will instead share with you today the comic brilliance of my favorite shoeru, Molly.

I excerpt my favorites from Molly’s picks here, along with her hilarious commentary. (Thanks for the post material today, Molly!)

What happens when you add a strap to a kayak:

This is the perfect disguise for puffy pregnancy ankles. Because it’s much better to look like a python is swallowing you whole.

ankles.jpg

Hurt your foot? No problem! It’s a shoe and an ankle brace in one!

ankle-brace.jpg

Dear Mom and Dad, today at summer camp I made a Native American Dreamcatcher in the arts and crafts shed. My counselor said it was looking a little boring, so I added some yarn from the scrap bucket. I hope you like it!

moc.jpg

You know those woven plastic/rubbery lawn chairs that you accidentally leave outside all year, causing their shiny whiteness to turn gray? I turned mine into a shoe for you.

lawn-chair.jpg

And while you are visiting Molly? Share YOUR all time worst fashion moment ever, and see what fashion atrocities her readers are confessing to in the comments. And I thought an OP half shirt with a Bermuda bag was bad.

We’ll be back with cute kids tomorrow. Have a good day. Now where did I put my dream catcher shoes?

6 Responses to “The new shoe review”

  1. Molly Says:

    Haha thanks for the shout out! Glad I could be of service. 🙂

  2. B. Says:

    The list will probably includine Crocs (http://www.crocs.com/) as a fashion mistake in a few years… although I do love my pairs!

  3. Mike Says:

    Um, aren’t some of those photos of my kids? And I’ve got to read about shoes again? Ugh.

  4. Christina Says:

    Where the heck do you find this stuff, Anna?! hysterical.

    And bring on the cute kiddies. :o)

  5. Rush Says:

    I could read this kind of thing all day. Thank you Anna and Molly!

  6. Maya Says:

    I so needed to read something like this today!

Leave a Reply

