I’m sure the connection between trains and rock-n-roll will come to me later

Scene: Saturday morning, in the family room. French toast eaten, everyone happily digesting while pondering plans for the day. Will requests help with one of the complicated twists and turns of the train track he is constructing. I help, and show him how I turned the track to completed the circle.

Will: “Thanks, Mom! Now we can rock and roll all day with our friends!”

Me: “???????!!!!!!!!!”

6 Responses to “I’m sure the connection between trains and rock-n-roll will come to me later”

  1. mikesgotnothin Says:

    See, I’m going with the Bob the Builder line. Because Roley always says, “Rock and roll”! so, maybe he’s got a combo of Bob and Thomas on the brain.

  2. Maggie Says:

    Maybe he’s watching reruns of That 70’s Show?

  3. Beta Mom Says:

    Maybe he’s remember those classic lines immortalized by KISS…”I wanna rock and roll all night, and POTTY every day!” (cue drum riff)

  4. my minivan is faster than yours Says:

    I LOVE HIM!

  5. Christina Says:

    Gosh but I love kids!

  6. maria Says:

    He is so refreshingly unpredictable! Hugs to Will.

Leave a Reply

