Here, read this.

Did I mention I was BUSY? So busy that I cannot possibly have an original thought of my own?

But not to worry, the Internet won’t let you down like I do. I’ve put together a little sample of some of my recent favorite posts from ’round the net, and seriously folks, you’ll want to do the clicking. Come on, have I ever steered you wrong before? Okay, there was the knitted mohair willy warmer, but besides that?

***

So meet Kristi, homeschooling mom in Idaho, who holds a back to school parent/teacher conference. With herself.

Me: Thanks for coming in. I just wanted to go over a few things with you.

Me: Keep it snappy. I’m a busy girl.

You also might enjoy her take on Fashion Week.

***

Then go read about Amalah and think to yourself, “there but for the grace of God go I,” because she dropped her new iPhone in the toilet. Then celebrate with her when she learns just how awesome Apple customer service can be. I’m thinking of going to a Genius Bar, saying I dropped MY iPhone in the toilet, and by the way, I flushed it, can I still have a new one? Please?

***

And then, if you don’t read Beta Mom, you should. Here’s her analysis of what parents should really be paid for their duties, including their work as exterminator, manicurist and plumber.

Okay, that ought to be enough to keep you busy and off the streets. At least until I have an original thought of my own.

6 Responses to “Here, read this.”

  1. B. Says:

    yow-za

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Oh I understand not having original thoughts!! I’m tapped out!

    That Amalah post is just so funny, so is Kristi’s. I’ll go read Beta mom’s right now…

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Just realized I’d already read it! Anyway, it’s so, so true!!!

  4. Chelle Says:

    Totally enjoyed Amalah’s post/pix. I needed a good laugh. THX!

    🙂

  5. Michelle Says:

    busy? i forgot what that’s like… i haven’t been super busy at work in weeks and it’s driving me nuts!

  6. Christina Says:

    how the heck do you find all this funny material! I’m honored that you even read my blog in the midst of these hysterical posts! I think I need to step up my game…

Leave a Reply

