How to charm me

 40003368.jpg

After a morning swim at the beach last weekend on our mini “bacation” away, Will and I headed to the sandwich shop to pick up lunch for the family. (Hey, every meal can’t be steamed lobsters and heirloom tomatoes!).

I’m distracted by the menu, and contemplating my choices of (A) extra avocado and (B) smoked or plain turkey, (went with smoked, but no extra avocado) and it takes me a moment to realize he is completely awe struck by the person in front of us.

We’re waiting on line behind a man in full-on bicycling gear—a close fitting, bright blue lycra jersey and since it was a bit chilly out, blue lycra tights instead of just bike shorts.

Will looks up at me with dinner-plate-sized eyes and breathes, “Mom! A scuba diver!”

12 Responses to “How to charm me”

  1. Molly Says:

    Hahahahahaha. I was expecting something much worse…

  2. B. Says:

    too funny.

  3. ...BeccaLynn Says:

    Oh! How cute!!!

  4. Lisa Says:

    Awesome! Hahahaha.

  5. Michelle Says:

    Awe. Hilarious!

  6. Aradia Says:

    That sounds like something I would say and embarass my husband… 😀 Too sweet! And thanks for visiting my blog!

  7. The Casual Perfectionist Says:

    Ha! That’s great! 🙂

  8. Cari Says:

    That’s great! So cute.

  9. Hope Says:

    Hehe! So cute!

  10. Maya Says:

    Ha ha ha! That is great!

  11. Christina Says:

    That boy is a riot…he always comes up with the best lines!

  12. candace Says:

    great! love your blog!

Leave a Reply

