Ritualistic

Here to give triplet advice? Much appreciated, thanks for stopping by, please click HERE.

***

Thursday’s Theme at Picture This is “ritual” and while I don’t have time to search for the good ones, I immediately knew what I wanted to post—the ritual of taking a photo each month from 1 to 18 months with a sign. I love the reassurance of life’s rituals, both big and small. They all play a part in the fabric of life, and I am so glad we have this photo ritual to remember this time by.*  Here are a few of our “ritual” photos,  crummy snapshots and all.

For more takes on RITUAL, go to Picture This!
*(Which means I have to remember to take Henry’s 15-month photo now that he is 15 1/2 months. Tomorrow, I promise.)

1.jpg

Will at one month. 

 

img_0012.JPG

 Will at 16.5 months, apparently not the first time I forgot. Yes, I’ve learned a little about white balance since then!

 

h_onemonth.jpg

Henry at one month, sleeping, as he did until he was about 6 months.

img_6274.jpg

Busy swimmer and sand box player Henry at 13 months. We do sometimes take photos of his face.

15 Responses to “Ritualistic”

  1. B. Says:

    Love the ritual.

  2. Mike Says:

    Love the shot with the 1-month tag.

    🙂

    Mike
    http://www.mikeleonen.com/

    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com/

  3. Stacy Says:

    Good job on your ritual! Yes, the sleeping babe at one month is my favorite, too. I did good at getting month by month until one year. No note though. What I have seen that is really cute is when people take a picture of the baby from newborn on up with a specific stuffed animal. It helps show their growth.

  4. Erinne Says:

    What a wonderful ritual… So cute – I love it!

  5. Christina Says:

    I love, love, LOVE this ritual and I’m totally stealing it if/when we have another child. such a great idea. I love sleeping Henry…tho it almost sounds like he stopped sleeping at 6 months, LOL!

  6. Beta Mom Says:

    So beautiful and brilliant! Looking back on our pictures it always takes a few moments to remember exactly what age the kids were when we took it!

  7. Molly Says:

    I am so doing this when I have kids. Look at that little tush!

  8. Michelle Says:

    that is such a great idea!

  9. Lisa Says:

    It’s so funny and cute, how you stick it on them. I will remember this for when (or if) the husband and I have our own kids. I like that picture of Henry at 1 month best. 🙂

  10. clinkny Says:

    I LOVE the ritual. And I, too, am stealing this idea when I have kids – I hope you don’t mind!

  11. laura mcintyre Says:

    What a wonderful ritual , i love the 2nd last baby shot

  12. Mandy Says:

    Great ritual! I did that somewhat with my first, but sadly not with my second. But…..I do take lots of pictures, so I’m sure I probably have at least one a month of her too! Love the 1 month shot!

  13. Kim Says:

    I love that ritual. Those shots are so sweet!

  14. arizaphale Says:

    I think the way you stick notes on them is hilarious!!!!!!

  15. Dawnomite! Says:

    Anna, sooooooooo funny. I do this w/ my kiddos too but only till their 12th month – and mine were much more posed, on the red couch with the sign. But I LOVE that you stick them all over. Too funny. So creative! Thanks for your compliment today. High praise!

Leave a Reply

