How to Charm Me

This week we’ve observed a family of black beetles that have taken up residence in our yard. They are pretty dramatic looking, as bugs go, and they always catch Will’s attention from car to door.

Today there was a pair of them coupled in the driveway, doing what I imagine it looks like when black beetles mate with vigor and enthusiasm.

Will studies them closely at them for a minute and then says, “Look Mom—they’re friends!”

7 Responses to “How to Charm Me”

  1. Michelle Says:

    haha. i don’t think i’ve ever seen insects mating. that would be an interesting sight.

  2. Lisa Says:

    Aww. Haha. What a sweet boy. 🙂

  3. cdp Says:

    Awesome. Just awesome.

    The other morning my William (7) tells me: “I totally saw you and [McD] kissing under the covers when I got up. YOU WERE MAKING OUT!”

    I love kids.

  4. Christina Says:

    Ha. I love it. that Will sure is a charmer…I love your “how to charm me” posts. And I can’t wait until Henry is old enough to charm you with his observations, too!

  5. MelodyA. Says:

    OK, now where was your camera? Or would that be too graphic for the internet?

  6. Princess extraordinaire Says:

    My nephew thinks ever creature both animate and inanimat are his friends – it’s kinda cute…

  7. mikesgotnothin Says:

    Clearly what Will meant to say was, “Look, Mom, they’re friends with benefits!”

Leave a Reply

