Sorry, folks. Park’s closed. The moose out front shoulda told ya.*

So we’re headed out on a little opportunity to chase two boys in new and different places vacation tomorrow, and all I can say is that it would be a whole lot simpler to just hitch our house to the back of the car, for all the things I am packing. And, bonus, it would mean I wouldn’t have to clean for the housesitter.

But the worst part of the packing? It has been so delightfully warm all fall so far, and I know it will get cooler while we are away, esp. since we are going north, and my god, WHAT IF I DON’T BRING ENOUGH FLEECE FOR EVERYONE? Because I know emergency fleece is hard to come by in MAINE. And VERMONT.

So if you see a car on the highway with fleece jackets crammed into every corner, oh and TOWING A HOUSE, wave and say hello.

And readers, not to worryβ€”I have left you in extraordinarily capable hands. You have a wide array of fascinating guest bloggers coming your way over the next week, and I know you’ll enjoy them.

*You HAVE seen National Lampoon’s Vacation, yes?

19 Responses to “Sorry, folks. Park’s closed. The moose out front shoulda told ya.*”

  1. Stacy Says:

    Have fun on your vacation! You know if you pack fleece it will be unseasonably warm there, right? πŸ˜‰

  2. Cari Says:

    Have a great time. πŸ™‚

  3. B. Says:

    pack an umbrella too!

  4. AML Says:

    Have a great trip!!!!

  5. The Casual Perfectionist Says:

    Have fun! And, yes, I laughed as soon as I read your post title… LOVE that movie!! πŸ™‚ Happy trails!

  6. itsallabouthallie Says:

    Have a great time! ENJOY!

  7. Maya Says:

    Have a fun vacation!

  8. Dawnomite! Says:

    i got the reference right away!! rip john candy. have a great time!

  9. Michelle Says:

    yay! have fun and keep warm πŸ™‚

  10. clinkny Says:

    Have an awesome vacation! I’ll be jealous if you actually get to wear the fleece – it’s supposed to be in the 80’s here in NYC this weekend. BLEH.

  11. cdp Says:

    Dude, I feel you on the packing. Especially with the kids. It’s always the little ones that get me. Which is odd, because shouldn’t they have smaller stuff? Since they are smaller? Yes?

  12. Lisa Says:

    Have fun!! Take lots and lots and lots of pictures! πŸ˜€

  13. Smiling Mom Says:

    Two words. Tent Trailer. Trust me, it’s like a house attached to your car! Have fun. πŸ™‚

  14. Brittany Says:

    yay vacation!! Have fun πŸ™‚

  15. mikesgotnothin Says:

    Rock on. Can’t wait to hear the serving stories!

  16. laura mcintyre Says:

    Have a fun vacation

  17. Kim Says:

    Hope you remembered everything you need for your trip. Hope you have a great time and get at least a little relaxation.

  18. Crunchy Domestic Goddess Says:

    hope you are having a fabulous vacation! πŸ™‚

    amy

  19. There’s no place like home « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] wonderful weather, unbelievably perfect foliage and almost perfectly wonderful boys. Oh, and I had more than enough fleece. And I LOVED my guest bloggers, weren’t they wonderful? I have some rereading and commenting […]

Leave a Reply

