candycandycandy the aftermath

Oh, the negotiating chips Halloween candy we have. The first trick-or-treating event was a success, for sure, and here is the evidence.

twobeesfor-web.jpg

 Tell me, who ARE you people that can get a good photo of even one child in a Halloween costume?

Not me, that’s for sure. This is as good as it gets.

More later.

(Welcome to Day 1 of NaBloPoMo. Good stuff so far, isn’t it!)

Oh, and Thursday’s Theme at Picture This is MAMA. So you can see I’m right on track with that.

17 Responses to “candycandycandy the aftermath”

  1. MelodyA. Says:

    Well, I think they are just the cutest.

  2. arizaphale Says:

    Heh heh heh. What a pair of Busy Bees! Did you make those great costumes? Bit of a cop out on ‘Mama’ though 😀
    I thought of joining NaBloPoMo but think I may just set myself a little challenge instead. I thought of trying to post a pic of the Baby Angel every day this month starting with reeeeeally early ones. Of course, tonight’s Mama theme kind of blew that!
    Looking forward to checkin out your daily post!

  3. Brittany Says:

    Aw that is so cute! 🙂

  4. Kim Says:

    There may not be a mama in that shot, but those sure are a cute couple of bees! I can’t get a good shot of both of mine in costume, if that makes you feel better. Will HATES his costume, so he’s in a cranky mood as soon as I pull it out.

  5. Erinne Says:

    That is adorable… LOL – Isn’t it hard to catch just one busy halloween kid?

  6. Molly Says:

    Ah SO CUTE!

  7. B. Says:

    Bzzzzzzzzz.

  8. Stacy Says:

    Well, even if they don’t cooperate they are still adorable! I think I took a hundred pictures yesterday and only got a handful that I was happy with and none of those were them together. Sometimes even bribing them only goes so far!

  9. Maya Says:

    What do you mean you didn’t get a good shot? If that picture doesn’t say personality I don’t know what does!

    I believe I saw a picture of you and a giant piece of cake on Rush’s photos! Too funny!

  10. Maggie Says:

    Those are so cute! And I think that is a great shot of them in their costumes! I think that if you can tell what the kid is supposed to be and they aren’t screaming in it, then it must be a good shot.

  11. Jennifer Says:

    I;m also not on the list of those who can take a decent picture of my kids in their costumes (although YPUR picture is great!)

  12. Dawnomite! Says:

    Did Jerry Seinfeld put them up to this?? 🙂

    I’m trying NaBloPoMo myself. newbie.

  13. Christina Says:

    Well goodness, those have got to be the cutest bumble bees of all time.I hear ya on the total ilability to get a single decent picture of my cute little costumed girl. But those grins? pretty darn charming.

    But girl, I was hoping we’d finally get a glimpse of you with the MAMA theme! Quit hiding!

  14. melody is Slurping Life Says:

    Those are some mighty cute bumble bees. I hope they are enjoying their “nectar” from Halloween.

  15. Cari Says:

    Oh my goodness! Those are some CUTE bumblebees. 🙂

  16. Rosey Says:

    They are so cute!

    Harrison decided to forego all costume options and ended up in all white and looking like a 3 foot orderly at a Psych hospital!

  17. maria Says:

    Love the bees.

Leave a Reply

