Not falling off the wagon yet

Only six days in and I’m already slacking a bit, but I will persevere, because I have such great material to post this month! And thanks to so many of you, great topics to write about—now if some of you could figure out where the time comes from to do it…

But today you get photos! These are engagement photos that I took last week of the lovely bride-to-be blogger Molly and her handsome fiance, Michael—what a sweet couple! And yes, friends of Molly, you are all so nice—if you’re in this part of the world, I’d love to take your photo, too.

And the best part? I didn’t have to chase them, bribe them with gummy worms or even take out the M&Ms I had in my camera bag.

***

218258422-xl.jpg

218258319-m.jpg

218258826-m.jpg

218260011-xl.jpg

218260061-xl.jpg

218260241-m.jpg

Tags: , , ,

20 Responses to “Not falling off the wagon yet”

  1. Tina Vaziri Says:

    Your photos are beautiful! I love them! I need to make my boyfriend get photos like this done with me even though we are not engaged.

  2. Jess Says:

    I love these photos and I only WISH we lived in the area so that we could have you do our photos as well. Actually, I don’t even know where you live, but I know where Molly lives, and we are several hours south of her. So I will have to content myself with admiring the gorgeous photos you took of her and Michael.

  3. MelodyA. Says:

    They didn’t beg for the m&m’s, huh? Imagine that. LOVE the leaves shot. I wanna try that.

  4. lisa Says:

    They’re beautiful, Anna. I teared up looking at the photos earlier on Molly’s blog. You’ve got a great set to add to your portfolio right there. 🙂 I want to shoot with you! Why do you live so far away, why?! Hehe. Seriously though, love it.

  5. Christina Says:

    Yay, I’m glad we get to see the photos after all those little hints left in the comments of your previous post. Awesome pictures, very done! I love the one at the pier, and the ones with leaves.

  6. Mary Says:

    You are SO talented!!! I wish you lived here so I could hire you to do beach portraits of the boys.

  7. Dawnomite! Says:

    great great great. you’re my photography & blogging hero.

  8. Erinne Says:

    So beautiful… They are amazing.

  9. arizaphale Says:

    What a gorgeous couple! The photos capture their happiness really well.

  10. La Says:

    These photos are absolutely stunning! Great job!

  11. Stacy Says:

    Great photos! I love the colors and how you used the leaves. A gorgeous couple!

  12. Maya Says:

    Fabulous Photos Anna!!!

  13. Molly Says:

    She is good…we don’t look that cute in real life! 🙂

  14. Kim Says:

    Terrific! I think they’ll have a hard time choosing.

  15. elizabethews Says:

    The photos are so beautiful. Not that we weren’t happy with our wedding photographer, but I would have loved to have seen your perspective thru photography of our wedding day. Hindsight! They are absolutely gorgeous – the photos & the couple!

  16. AML Says:

    Even though we invited our professional photographer friend to take casual pics at our wedding, yours were by far our favorite! Such a great wedding present….thanks again.

  17. melody is Slurping Life Says:

    The photos are superb. They are clearly loving one another. But I would have asked for the M&Ms.

  18. Mommy off the Record Says:

    Wow – these photos are awesome! i love the ones with the leaves. Where were you when I got engaged??

    Thanks for the visit over at my blog the other day…

  19. mikesgotnothin Says:

    I think in some of them they even look like Molly. 🙂

  20. carrievoris Says:

    Anna – I love these photos. I’ve been following them over at Molly’s blog, too. They are gorgeous! Nice work. Makes me want to get engaged all over again 🙂

Leave a Reply

