Something about that smile

Theme Thursday at Picture This is memory, which is like saying AIR to me, since every photo is a complete memory of its own. But I had to pick just one, and here it is.

This photo was the first I could bring myself to take of Will’s new smile last November after knocking his front tooth out at 27 months.

A mere nine months after he got it.

Sigh.

Story to come later this month.

willtoothvweb.jpg

For more memories, head to Picture This!

Tags:

12 Responses to “Something about that smile”

  1. Maggie Says:

    Knocking out a tooth? That sounds like something that Bennett is destined for.

    And I know what you mean about each picture being a memory — this week’s theme was hard!

  2. sdh Says:

    Wow, was it really a year ago that that happened? I love all of Will’s smiles! such a cutie.

  3. Kim Says:

    What a funny pic! Love the “new” smile.

  4. Christina Says:

    Absolutely, every single picture IS a memory! And when you have as many pictures as us snap-happy gals…well, that’s a lot of memories!

    Knocking out a tooth! Ack! His smile and the rest of those peraly whites are still precious. I’ll be staying tuned for the story one of these days…

  5. Erinne Says:

    Yikes – oh my… Poor guy. cute pic of your lil man though! šŸ™‚

    Baby Girl almost knocked one out – it’s just chipped – thankfully.

  6. arizaphale Says:

    Love the framing of this in the cardboard window. Wonderful. Oh well, he doesn’t seem too phased by the missing item. Ddi I tell you I managed to knock out my baby sister’s teeth on a bike when I was 12 and she was 2? She was toothless until she was 7. Fortunately she survived although she does rely heavilyon anti depressants now I come to think of it šŸ˜€ !!!!!!!!!

  7. Stacy Says:

    Tooth or no…he’s got a seriously cute smile! I love how you framed him in the cardboard box. Very cute! šŸ™‚

  8. cdp Says:

    Awesome picture, as always. You’re SUCH a great photographer.

  9. enigmaticalme Says:

    Your photos are breathtaking. I am thoroughly impressed.

  10. Jen M Says:

    Your photos are always lovely and I can’t wait for the story!

  11. Smiling Mom Says:

    Mine did the same thing!! One year ago September. Actually he knocked the tooth back up to where it came from… strangely enough in June it began go grow back out.

  12. Maya Says:

    I can’t wait to hear the story on this one!

Leave a Reply

