Just one question…

20010619-1.jpg

To the person at whitehouse.gov who reads Hank & Willie ? Is it true that you had no Ws on your keyboards when you got there?

And has Bushie ever wandered by when you’ve got Hank & Willie up on your screen?

Just wondering. Say hello for me. And remind him that it is less than 436 days now.

Not that we’re counting.

19 Responses to “Just one question…”

  1. The Lisa Show Says:

    You have a reader from the White House? Haha. That’s so cool.

    P.S. Loving that picture.

  2. arizaphale Says:

    Great cartooning work!

  3. Christina Says:

    look at you and your name dropping!

  4. itsallabouthallie Says:

    LOVE it! Someone from the white house? That is way cool! I do not have the white house coming to my blog! Good job! I think it is the awesome pictures!!

  5. Molly Says:

    You win for best readers ever. Seriously!

  6. Beta Mom Says:

    OMG. You know that Dick Cheney is staking out your house right now, with his portable defibrillator.

  7. Karen Says:

    that picture made me laugh out loud – and I don’t usually do that (at blogs, anyway). Too funny.

  8. Heidi Says:

    Be careful what you write! Heh heh. I am definately counting.
    I love your Re-run post, very funny. I used to love Emergency, and I also loved Starsky and Hutch and would bring them back in a heartbeat.

  9. B. Says:

    I bet ginger molasses cookies are on the White House menu tonight!

  10. Sunshine Says:

    I have somebody from a national insurance company I won’t mention who comes around looking for boob pictures.
    They leave incredibly disappointed.
    Back in the “no W” era, Googling your blog would have been impossible…Hank & illie.

  11. Crunchy Domestic Goddess Says:

    LOL – wow, a white house reader!

  12. Maggie Says:

    Ha ha ha ha. That picture is hilarious!

  13. Princess Extraoridinaire Says:

    Thsi post made me laugh my ass off – I absolutely loved it!

  14. Chelle Says:

    Totally made me laugh! And the Hank & illie comment? Still laughing.

    I mean, what are we going to do when he’s gone? It’ll be like the END OF AN ERROR!

    😀

  15. MommyWithAttitude Says:

    That’s funny — you must be much more important than you even know!

  16. Stephanie Says:

    Don’t you LOVE Sitemeter? And I love that you know the number of days until we’re free from Bush…

  17. mikesgotnothin Says:

    this is the best post ever.

  18. Maya Says:

    I NEEDED this laugh today…not that we’re counting!!!

  19. Come out, come out, wherever you are « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] regular commenters, people on my Christmas card list who just started reading, That Person in the White House, friends, former coworkers, neighbors and strangers from around the globe (Brazil, I’m […]

Leave a Reply

