I know I promised a funny photo, but this is better.

Way better.

Even better if you consider the source is my husband.

heidi_klum.jpg

 

I’m all out of string in my diaper bag, anyone got some tape?

Britney Spears might not seem like someone who should be handing out parenting advice, but it turns out she has a few tricks up her sleeve. On Tuesday’s “Ellen,” “Project Runway” host and creator Heidi Klum said Britney taught her how to properly diaper her baby, as reported in US magazine.

Klum said Britney showed up uninvited to her annual Halloween party, but the two quickly bonded over baby talk. “We were talking about babies and diapers and she explained to me a lot of things about diapers I that didn’t know,” said Klum.

Britney went on to solve the diaper mystery that was perplexing Heidi. “You know these sticky things on the side? I never knew that they were there. To close them in the front, I was always putting string around. I had no idea,” Klum said to Ellen. “It’s very clever,” she added. “I learned a lot of things.”

I’m not exactly sure I believe this (doesn’t Heidi have like three kids? All in diapers?) but if you saw this show or found it on You Tube, I’d love to hear about it.

And SO GLAD I can get rid of all that string I’ve been using on Henry’s diapers.

Tags: , , ,

15 Responses to “I know I promised a funny photo, but this is better.”

  1. Molly Says:

    (Bangs head on desk.)

  2. Maggie Says:

    Ha ha ha ha! I have Ellen recorded at home – now I am totally going to fast forward to that part!

  3. elizabethews Says:

    It’s a good think Heidi is cute, because clearly she needs some adjustments elsewhere….like her brain.

    Speaking of Heidi – YAY for Project Runway coming back on tonight! Whoo hoo!

  4. Christina Says:

    Wow, learn something enw every day! Now I too can toss that spool of string I’ve been using to fasten the girls diapers.

    *snort*

  5. Chelle Says:

    Seems a little suspicious to me as well. But maybe she is that dumb…

  6. QueenBee Says:

    Seriously, I used to have so much respect for her. But obviously she out-blondes Britney Spears

  7. CuriousC Says:

    I don’t believe it. I really don’t believe Heidi is that dumb. But, hey – you don’t know what you don’t know. sometimes. Or? …. nope, I don’t know.

  8. Beta Mom Says:

    Then what is the staple gun for?

  9. Erinne Says:

    LOL – LOL – LOL – almost believable – thanks for sharing that is too funny.

  10. Shannon Says:

    FYI, if you use duct tape, you can go like 3 days without changing the diaper.

  11. arizaphale Says:

    They are kidding right???? Mind you, my dad used to put the BAs nappies on backwards and he is a professor. Maybe Heidi missed the diaper lecture at College?

  12. itsallabouthallie Says:

    Wait what is duct tape for? hummm? sticky things on the side? You have got to be kidding me! Thank heavens for the Nanny!

  13. Sarah Says:

    I’m sure it was a joke. Or maybe I’m just praying it is. Because otherwise someone needs to take Brit-Brit’s kids away for good.

  14. CrystalD Says:

    I would say that they only one in the house that has ever changed a diaper is the Nanny. Man can you imagine never changing a diaper with 3 kids!?!? String, how would that even work? Maybe I’ll start wrapping my 2 year old in ribbon this holiday season.

  15. Mimi Says:

    This has got to be a joke. If not, it’s so sad that someone has to get parenting tips from Britney Spears…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

