They call it naptime for a REASON

It’s pouring rain outside.

The sky is blacker than Hannibal Lecter’s black heart.

It’s warm and cozy inside.

SO WHY IS NO ONE IN THIS HOUSE ASLEEP?

***

So, I promised you some of the outtakes of the “child in action” photography lesson. Clearly not one of my better days behind the camera, it STARTED with bribes (never a good sign) and ended when Henry fell down the outdoor steps. ( Just two little steps, Grandma!)

This is pretty much a typical play date with Will’s dear buddies, Olivia (the ballerina) and her sister Gabby (the princess). Jackson the dog came as himself. Will dressed himself, complete with headpiece. I was hoping for motion, and boy, did I get it.

Enjoy the visual fracas.

And I hope somewhere out there someone is having a nap today.

crazykidsweb.jpg

crazykidsweb2.jpg

 

crazkidsweb3.jpg

crazykidsweb4.jpg

15 Responses to “They call it naptime for a REASON”

  1. Stacy Says:

    You know he’s going to have to go to therapy later in life for you showing these to the internets don’t you?? 😉 That is just too cute for words! I had a boy cousin who also was a cross dresser in his earlier years and you will be hard pressed to find a more masculine man…he’s a cowboy BTW…and I’m sure he would wound me in some painful manner if I were to ever post that picture of him!

  2. Colleen Says:

    Well…. I can tell you it’s not anyone in this house having a nap. 2 hours spent going in and out of her room and Zoe is still exhaustedly awake! What is that about? I give up… she’s sitting alone watching Noggin. I can’t take it.

    Those are definitely action shots! I just love the costumes.

  3. sdh Says:

    My brother used to put on my aunt’s costume jewelry and pretend he was Boy George!
    I love Henry’s combo of the Red Sox shirt with pink tutu. What is he carrying around in that bag?

  4. B. Says:

    too cute for words.

  5. Maya Says:

    The boys look fab-u-lous in the girly gear! I love the second to last action shot…the faces are making me crack up.

  6. megan Says:

    love these…too funny! i have a great shot of my older boy when he was about two; his “girlfriend” was putting shiny beads and a tiara on his head & he looked spectacular! he’s seven now and still has beads that he loves!

  7. libound Says:

    Oh these pink tutus do brighten a dark day – not to mention these gorgeous kids! What a great play date – I want to come to your house! Will looks like a monk in all that pink/saffron. November posts looking great – thank you!

  8. MelodyA. Says:

    Oh, well, there you go. You haven’t entered my tutu giveaway yet. Didn’t think you would have a need for one?

  9. Maggie Says:

    Those pictures are ADORABLE! Just make sure to keep track of those once he sees them again when he’s 16…

    It is cruel not to nap – especially on rainy days!

  10. Christina Says:

    I can’t even catch my breath to comment for laughing so hard!

  11. Shannon Says:

    oh, I’m glad to see that my son isn’t the only one who is fond of the tutu — he especially enjoys Ellie’s little mermaid costume that she wore to her first ballet recital.

    Wonderful pics, Anna.

  12. Maria Says:

    Will is so earnestly contemplating something…..perhaps he was re-thinking his costume choice! Too funny! And Henry with the tulle tutu and LARGE backpack

  13. Kim Says:

    Awww… what lovely boys you have. 🙂

  14. Maggie Says:

    The crocs are a nice touch.

  15. arizaphale Says:

    The Baby Angel’s two best friends were boys when she was this age….and the three of them were always into our dress ups! One of the boys in particular loved the fairy wings and pink satin slips my Mum donated to the dress up box! His name was always Sally in the game!! The other one was always a train……….. or a hamster. They’re all different. 😀

    Great shots Anna!

Leave a Reply

