Last look

So I gave Henry his first haircut this weekend. I had been putting it off and putting it off because I loved his blond curls and because it meant that he was still sort of a baby, but the curls pretty much left town with the summer humidity and his sweet baby locks were starting to look more like a cross between a toupee on backward and a mad scientist. In the cutest possible way, of course.

To quote Amalah, I didn’t want him to look like a dweeb, or God forbid, a Republican, and I hope we achieved that. Photos tomorrow.

So here’s one last look at baby Henry and his flowing locks…

h17monthsweb.jpg

 


…and his weather map.

hairweb1.jpg

I know, I know, there was a better joke to be made here about the frontal systems of hair swirling around his head, but come on, I spent all my time drawing them for you. YOU come up with the caption.

weathermaphweb.jpg

 

Post-haircut photos tomorrow.

 

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Last look”

  1. Maya Says:

    Oh I’m sad to see it go…but do understand!

  2. B. Says:

    Showers likely, cloudy, with a high near 45. East wind around 10 mph becoming south. Chance of precipitation is 70%.

  3. Crunchy Domestic Goddess Says:

    awww. i so know what you are going through. i keep putting off having julian’s hair cut. people have been calling him a “her” for the past few months.
    looking forward to the post-haircut pics. maybe it will inspire me to get julian’s cut.

  4. Maria Says:

    can’t wait to see the after shots…..the calm after the storm? 🙂

  5. The new do « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] Hank & Willie Shockingly regular entries since early 2007 « Last look […]

  6. Christina Says:

    Awww! Bye-bye sweet baby curls! I am so not ready to lose my girl’s curls, even if they usally are an unruly mass of frizz…I don’t think I will *ever* cut them.
    ROFL at your weather maps! you’re a hoot!
    P.S. Love the 17 month picture.

  7. Rush Says:

    I happened to have my favorite meteorologist (and WM alum) Jennifer Lilly over for dinner tonight. She loved your weather patterns!

  8. Dawnomite! Says:

    that is the funniest thing i’ve ever seen. today.

  9. carrievoris Says:

    OH I love that! I’m cracking up Anna!
    I love A.’s curls, too…it will be very hard to cut them. I’m slowly but surely trying to catch up on my blog reading. Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!

  10. arizaphale Says:

    I am impressed you drew all the fronts on!!! Now to check out the ‘after’ shots.

Leave a Reply

