I think we’re going to make it after all

maryhat.jpg

So, more than halfway through National Blog Posting Month, I thought I would just check in and see how you’re all doing. Everyone okay out there?

If you’re really still with me (and I don’t blame you if you aren’t) I just wanted to say thank you, and assure you that once we hit December I will return to my usual lazy ways of haphazard posting willy-nilly through the week. (Second time I’ve used the phrase “willy-nilly” in a blog post this month, someone turn this thing off, won’t you!)

I have such great posting material (Oh, the stories I have for you!), but alas, whoever thought NOVEMBER, like RIGHT BEFORE THE HOLIDAYS was a good time for this little daily writing exercise CLEARLY did not have a cold that has lasted all month. (I think my coworkers are going to circulate a petition to have me fired if I don’t stop coughing soon. Oh, and my husband, too.)

And was not taking a photography class at the time.

And did not have to make cranberry sauce at 6 a.m. for the Thanksgiving party at school.

Or remember the mixed frozen vegetables for the other Thanksgiving party at the other school.

And remember that Thanksgiving chapel for the third school (and yes, I only have two children) is NOT on the regularly scheduled school day.

Sigh.

But I have to tell you all about Will and his tooth, I SWEAR I will post Henry’s one-year video before he is 18 months and it is nearly time for the first ever Hank & Willie Holiday Gift Guide, so hang in there.

We will get through November together.

It really doesn’t take that long to make cranberry sauce, and it makes the kitchen smell pretty nice at 6 a.m.

P.S. Check out this site, I am ADDICTED. I haven’t scored above a 43 yet, BUT I WILL. Even if I have to read the dictionary at night to triumph.

Tags: , ,

14 Responses to “I think we’re going to make it after all”

  1. B. Says:

    freerice.com, cool.

  2. Molly Says:

    I love that site. I saw a segment about it on the news and third graders will playing it and it seemed like they were doing better than I was. That stung a little.

  3. CuriousC Says:

    I referenced you in my latest post… I THINK it was you that commented once about my grape pie? if not, oh well. Happy Thanksgiving and we look forward to the tooth story! and the gift guide has me curious… “C”

  4. ChiaLynn Says:

    NaBloPoMo — yep, still on it. I have a blog filled with dull posts, but I have kept posting.

    NaNoWriMo — um, not so much. I don’t actually think I’m going to make it. BUT, I have learned something about some characters, and worked out not only some plot issues with this story, but with several others as well. So even if I don’t get to 50,000, it’s still been worth it.

    And I’m really going to have trouble getting anything done if I keep donating rice…

  5. michelle Says:

    i love that site too!
    and i’ve already quit nablopomo. it was driving me crazy! and you’re right if it weren’t for the holidays i might have been able to chug through it. oh well.

  6. Maggie Says:

    I want to know who had the great idea to do NaBloPoMo in November…wouldn’t it have been easier in February?!

    I’m still plugging away – but it’s hard! I am enjoying getting to read everyone else’s posts though – although finding the time for that is hard too!

  7. Heidi Says:

    Frozen veggies and cranberry sauce?
    Henry is soooo very handsome in his photos from your last post! Thanks for sharing.

  8. mikesgotnothin Says:

    Thanks for the inspiration today! Now i’m off to that site. And, henry? He’s a cool looking dude!

  9. Marie Says:

    i hate you for getting me on that site. i’m addicted now, too, and my over competitiveness has gotten the best of me. i may never come up for air…

  10. libound Says:

    Oh so fun. Fifth graders are doing it tomorrow in lieu of thanksgiving craft, I think. What’s more “harvesty” than rice? Thanks!

  11. Christina Says:

    I’m addicted the that site, too! I keep thinking “just one more word…one more!”
    I’ve been fine with NaBloPoMo until this week. Ugh. I still need to post for today. And I don’t even have a photorgaphy class and cranberry sauce and frozen vegetables calling my name.

  12. The Lisa Show Says:

    I LOVE freerice.com. I quit NaBlo last weekend. Just couldn’t do it anymore. I am in awe of how you can do everything you do AND post everyday.

  13. Dawnomite! Says:

    i love posting every day but i have noticed my creativity has languished with the pressure.

  14. arizaphale Says:

    I’m still hanging in too although lately my posts have just been moaning about how much work I have to do at school. And Year 9. Not scintillating reading but still hanging in there.
    And SO difficult to keep up with reading everyone else!!!
    Sigh. I should be writing reports now…gotta go…keep posting!!!

Leave a Reply

