And you thought I was going to miss a day

My computer at work is decidedly not pro-National Blog Posting Month.

It picked today to shut down repeatedly. Every 2-3 minutes. Which has a definite impact on productivity, but I did get through a lot of piles of paper instead.

I also went to the hospital and saw the new baby at one day old (and held her!), but I’ll save the photos for another day, since her parents haven’t even seen them yet. Trust me, she’s as cute as they come.

Today’s Best Shot Monday is just this simple snapshot—the four cousins all in one place at one time, and my favorite part? After what feels like years of trying to round them all up in the occasional photo, Jenna, the oldest cousin, called over to me and said, “Anna, quick, take a picture!”

That’s my girl!

img_2568.jpg

For more Best Shot Monday go to Picture This!

Tags: , , , ,

13 Responses to “And you thought I was going to miss a day”

  1. Maya Says:

    Yeah to getting them all in the same photo! You’re training her already!

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Love that photo! And three out of four sets of eyes are even looking at the camera too!

  3. Jillian Curtis Says:

    Beautiful picture 🙂

    I’m new to your blog, please feel welcomed to come n visit mine.

    Jillian

  4. phyllis Says:

    great pic and congrats for getting them all in one place, all looking in the same direction! i am still working on that with all my kids…

  5. megan Says:

    and all four looking so cute!

  6. Christina Says:

    Naw, we had confidence in you! We knew you wouldn’t miss a day posting! ;o) Maybe work has gotten wise to you posting on the sly!

    Love that photo of all 4 together…sweet stuff!

  7. carey Says:

    awww! what a great photo!!

  8. Maggie Says:

    That is a great shot of them! I’m always bummed that there aren’t more pictures of me with my cousins when I was little.

  9. Erinne Says:

    So adorable.

  10. Molly Says:

    Henry is a pro at this picture thing. And he looks so much like you!

  11. carrievoris Says:

    so cute! i tried (unsuccessfully) to get all 5 cousins in one photo this past week, so did not work!

  12. Clink Says:

    Adorable.

    And there is NOTHING better than footie pajamas on kids. Nothing.

  13. Crunchy Domestic Goddess Says:

    so cute. love it. 🙂
    hope the ‘puter is behaving today.

Leave a Reply

