Last one out turn off the lights

 nablopomo07_2.jpg

Thirty days. Thirty posts.

Can you believe it?

It was fun, and I’m not sure I’ll ever have the writer’s fear of the blank screen again, because, heck, you just write something.

But I definitely underscored the fact that quantity does not equal quality.

So many posts I didn’t write this month, because my life just does not allow for meaningful, reflective writing time every day.

But JUST IN CASE I was unclear on that, I probably don’t need to do NABLOPOMO again.

And you definitely won’t find me hanging out with the Holidalies, a bunch of crazies posting during every day of December. But for those of you that stayed with me all month, thank you, and for the new folks that found me, I’m glad you’re here.

Now to go read what other people have been doing for the last thirty days!

See you in December.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Last one out turn off the lights”

  1. Christina Says:

    What?! There are people crazy enough to commit to posting every single day in DECEMBER?!?!? I’m letting out a huge breath of relief to be done with that posting requirement. It’s stifling.

  2. mikesgotnothin Says:

    Congrats to you!

  3. itsallabouthallie Says:

    You did a great job! but there are people who do this everyday of december? i am impressed!

  4. Maria Says:

    Good Job, Anna-
    I looked forward to your daily greetings.

  5. Maggie Says:

    Congrats on surviving!

    I can’t believe that anyone would want to do daily posts in December…the very thought makes me want to pour a glass of wine, even though it’s the middle of the day!

  6. Stephanie Says:

    There is NO WAY I could post every day in December. I barely survived November, but cheers to NaBloPoMo, once and for all!

  7. The Lisa Show Says:

    Congratulations! 🙂 It’s safe to say I’m never attempting this again. Haha.

Leave a Reply

