Sorry ladies, he’s taken

When I dropped Will off at nursery school the other day, a darling little diva of a girl—resplendent in red velvet active wear, chestnut curls springing over her shoulders and shoes I would die for—made a beeline for Will and said to him, “Will! I am going to marry YOU!”

You can see why, can’t you?

choco1.jpg

choco2.jpg

Tags: , , ,

18 Responses to “Sorry ladies, he’s taken”

  1. Maya Says:

    Well of course I see why! 🙂

  2. Maggie Says:

    Oh my goodness – how adorable! Of course he is taken!

  3. MelodyA. Says:

    If she can see past the muck than she must be the one.

  4. B. Says:

    Nice face. What a ham.

  5. Crunchy Domestic Goddess Says:

    LOL – is that chocolate? she’s got taste. 🙂

  6. cdp Says:

    AWWW what a cute story. I love those little moments. My youngest (5) is quite proud of his girlfriend; while my William (7) is painfully quiet about it. He fears his love is unrequited and cannot bring himself to profess his feelings for her. I try to have McD counsel him on the matter. It is so cute and yet, my heart aches a little for him.

    Young love. Le sigh . . .

  7. Stephanie Says:

    That second picture is absolutely too precious for words.

  8. Christina Says:

    I can *totally* see why! Will is one sweet kid, chocolate (is that what it is?) and all.

  9. The Lisa Show Says:

    Hahaha. That is precious! And she said it with such certainty. Too cute for words. Funny, funny post.

  10. carrievoris Says:

    if he were 30 years older, i’d marry him, too! he is freakin adorable!!

  11. Shannon Says:

    hey hey hey……. I called dibs for Syd months ago!!!

  12. Molly Says:

    Total ladies man. You’re going to be pushing them all away!

  13. Clink Says:

    I was going to say exactly what Molly said – watch out when he’s older! Your phone is going to be ringing off the hook with giggly little girls asking to speak to him.

  14. Chelle Says:

    Super cute! The girls are gonna love him…

    😉

  15. sdh Says:

    I hope these pictures are from when you were making brownies for the brownie bake-off!
    He’s so cute, even when messy!

  16. mikesgotnothin Says:

    Does he like younger girls? Erin likes older boys.

  17. Jennifer Says:

    Little kids crack me up! I remember all the little boys I was gonna marry when I was little, even now at my advanced age. Ahh, the good ol’ days!

  18. Jeff Keith Says:

    What girl could say no to that. He is very handsome!

Leave a Reply

