Evidence that newborns really do smile

So it’s Monday and time for pictures.

And while I have The Outtakes of the Christmas Card Photo Shoot to share this week, today I have a delicious newborn to share.

Say hello to beautiful Lily, ten days old.

And look at her sweet smile in the last frame.

Makes you believe in something really good when you look at that little face, doesn’t it?

lily_dec07web.jpg

lily_dec07_03web.jpg

lily_dec07_21web.jpg

 

lily_dec07bw131web.jpg

lily_dec07_27web.jpg

lily_dec07_32web.jpg

 

lily_dec07_48web.jpg

 

As usual, for more Best Shot Monday, head over to Picture This!

Tags: , , ,

34 Responses to “Evidence that newborns really do smile”

  1. B. Says:

    Awesome pictures. Welcome to the world, Lily

  2. Stacy Says:

    Oh my goodness, what a little sweetie! That smile…*sigh* If it weren’t for the medical improbability of it, I would try to talk the hubby into having another. πŸ˜‰ Great shots…lucky you to be shooting some newborns!

  3. Molly Says:

    Hi, Lily! She is absolutely gorgeous.

  4. QueenBee Says:

    Oh my gosh. How beautiful.

  5. Shannon Says:

    Heart melting.

    πŸ™‚

  6. emily Says:

    She is so sweet and tiny. It makes my heart ache to look at that beautiful little face.

  7. Stephanie Says:

    What a beautiful baby! Fabulous pictures, Anna!

  8. La Says:

    Oh, the babies! You are trying to kill me with cuteness!
    πŸ™‚

  9. Mandy Says:

    she’s so lovely! Love the smile in the last one, she must be having sweet dreams!

  10. Brittany Says:

    she is absolutely beautiful! πŸ™‚

  11. MelodyA. Says:

    Awesome job, Anna. I love the one in the basket. Wondeful light.

  12. sdh Says:

    ooh, so sweet! can’t wait to come down and meet her.

  13. missy Says:

    I think I just felt my ovaries flip flop. Thanks a lot! πŸ˜‰

  14. carey Says:

    oh goodness! that last picture is super!! πŸ™‚

  15. Kim Says:

    oh, what a precious baby! That last photo is priceless!

  16. Colleen Says:

    She is just completely precious.

  17. phyllis Says:

    absolutely gorgeous. breathtaking. ooh i miss that supernewborn stage….

  18. Maggie Says:

    She is beautiful!!! Great shots!

  19. Princess Extraoridinaire Says:

    Those pictures are simply pricelss and beautiful – there’s nothingin this world like a newborn baby – thanks for sharing these….

  20. Chelle Says:

    Oh my. She is adorable. Momma must be very proud.

    πŸ˜€

  21. itsallabouthallie Says:

    Welcome to the world Lily! Anna, what a great job! It makes me think…humm i could have another…

  22. Maya Says:

    Anna these are beautiful! The basket ones are so cute!

  23. Lisa Says:

    Oh so beautiful. I love the cradling hands shots.

  24. Clink Says:

    Omigod. She is amazing. I’m tempted to send a link to M with the subject: WANT but I’ll resist. For now…

  25. carrievoris Says:

    Oh Anna…those are so beautiful. She is so beautiful! I’m seriously rethinking my stance on only 2 girls over here….one more wouldn’t be so bad. Look how sweet she is.

    Now, can you go over at about 3am and take some pics of the screaming and pacing, frazzled mommy. Need it to counteract all the sweetness.

  26. Smiling Mom Says:

    wow. These are amazing pictures.

  27. Crunchy Domestic Goddess Says:

    what a beautiful baby! and what a sweet smile. very nice job. you aren’t helping to reduce the baby fever i’ve recently been experiencing. πŸ˜‰

  28. Anna Says:

    I KNOW, sorry, ladies for tempting you so much. It does make me think, maybe JUST one more…And then Henry wakes up at 5 a.m.

  29. Christina Says:

    Oh my goodness. Pure sweetess. she is gorgeous, and your picrures are gorgeous. I was too anxious to see the sweet smile you alluded to, I had to go back and look at the first ones again. Hmmm….maybe now would be a good time for another baby!
    You are really good with the black background pictures. And I love the basket shot.

  30. melody is Slurping Life Says:

    Be still my heart. Thank you for the beauty of a smile, Lily.

    Wonderful work on the photo shoot!

  31. kwarterlifecrisis Says:

    My ovaries just jumped for joy. What a gorgeous baby!

  32. EIS Says:

    Anna–Thanks again for these pictures. We will treasure them forever! When are you coming for another photo shoot?! Lily has her baby acne this week, so maybe next week?!

  33. Jennifer Says:

    THat settles it…I’m having another baby. Gorgeous photos! Beautiful baby!

  34. susiej Says:

    I’m saying, like WOW. I guess that SLR is worth it. These are utterly breathtaking. This is the 50 1.8mm lens?
    Thanks,
    Susie

Leave a Reply

