How to charm me

Wrap your three-year-old arms around me, give me a kiss and ask me, very seriously, “Now, Mommy, what was the best part of your day?” Or say to me, “I just want to hold my Henry, mom, because I love him.”

Or be like Henry, who has taken to kissing like a horse to water. He kisses the air in my direction when I walk by, kisses my cheek when I pick him up and kisses his brother ON THE HEAD, NOT ON THE FACE, PLEASE KEEP YOUR GERMS TO YOURSELF, the mantra I say eleventy billion times a day.

Or look up at me from under sleepy lids when we are done reading and rocking and say, with your 18-month-old sweet voice, “Night-night.”

And while we’re on the topic of sweet, I think every reader I have has asked about the song I used in the 2007 Year in Review slideshow. Glad you liked it.

It’s Sweet by French reggae artist Jehro.

Sweet.

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “How to charm me”

  1. christinator Says:

    I love your “how to charm me” posts! I got excited as soon as I saw the title. Sweet. Very sweet.

  2. mikesgotnothin Says:

    Are you kidding? Awesome stuff. mine is, “Dad, can you play with me?!” It’s just the tone in which he says it. And, well, when Erin flashes a smile.

  3. Chelle Says:

    Love the song. Love the tutus. The cow?
    Love the bees. And of course, all of the sweet, silly smiles!

  4. Anna Says:

    Ah, the cow–lots of beautiful cows when we go visit the cousins in Vermont. I can never resist taking cow photos.

  5. Maya Says:

    What charmers you have! I hope Zane will take after your lil guys someday!

  6. Clink Says:

    Gah, they are munchkins! WANT.

  7. Stephanie Says:

    Only one word will suffice.

    AWWWW!

    I want one.

  8. The Lisa Show Says:

    I love these posts. Happy new year, Anna!

  9. Two Write Hands Says:

    Such a beautiful post. I went to check out the song…and I love it too.

Leave a Reply

