How to charm me

Say, loudly, WHILE I AM HOLDING YOU,

“Mama? Mommeeee? Wheah ah you?”

Then smile and pat my arm, like you were just making sure.

(Henry, 21 months) 

Tags:

9 Responses to “How to charm me”

  1. La Says:

    That is SO adorable!

  2. itsallabouthallie Says:

    Aww…I love it!!

  3. B. Says:

    so sweet

  4. Molly Says:

    omigod so sweet!

  5. laura Says:

    Thanks for the Real Simple emails today–can I send in the one about not dressing your age for my mother-in-law? She’s 65 and dresses older than her 90 year old mother!

  6. JenBun Says:

    I would be a total sucker for the things that kid says, too!!! 🙂

  7. Christina Says:

    LOVE it! That’s his way of saying “sorry for all the sucky night lately, mom.”

  8. carrievoris Says:

    oh, i’m melting over here. yeah. total puddle.

  9. jonnymommy Says:

    That is so sweet. Bumped into your blog from WordPress and just saw this entry and it made my heart melt. I have a 16 month old at home that sometimes does cute things like this.

Leave a Reply

