Not sleeping like a baby

This sweet newborn defied the odds during our photo shoot last week, and stayed awake to be ABSOLUTELY sure he didn’t miss a thing. (A good trait to have, since he is the third child in this family–he needs to keep up!)

Have you ever seen such an alert, bright-eyed baby, just ten days old?

He didn’t make me eat my words, though. All newborns will eventually go to sleep, and he did, too.

Tags: , , ,

13 Responses to “Not sleeping like a baby”

  1. Shannon Says:

    my mind is numb with sweet babyness….oh….. gush…….

    Great pics, A!

  2. Chrissy Says:

    So precious! I especially love the third picture. Nice head of hair. 🙂

  3. Sara Says:

    A beautiful baby and stunning pictures!

  4. carrievoris Says:

    Anna…those are so incredibly, stunningly beautiful. Wow.

  5. B. Says:

    great shots!

  6. Sarah G now B Says:

    Oh my goodness. These are amazing!!

  7. Molly Says:

    Nom, nom, nom want to munch on those baby thighs!

  8. thelandofka Says:

    Wonderful, wonderful shots and I love your conversions. Great job on the shots of this little sweetie pie. 🙂

  9. JenBun Says:

    What precious photos!

  10. Maria Says:

    What a sweet baby!

  11. Karen Says:

    Want. One. Now. Please.

  12. Christina Says:

    Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, oh my gosh!!! I love the first three, but then I got to the last one and a.b.s.o.l.u.t.l.e.y. melted! Wow, is he precious.

    And what we talked about? Yep, you can do it. Totally.

  13. Maya Says:

    I guess you got awake shots instead! It works because those are some gorgeous baby eyes!

Leave a Reply

