The big yellow school bus!

I love the one where he rolls his eyes. Of course I would commemorate this with a sign!

So it came, and, well, he got on!

A little anxious at the bus stop.

Off he goes!

He paused for a minute while the rest of the kids got on, then after I encouraged him and moved him forward a little…he climbed on.

Thank you to the bus driver who said, “Turn around your so mom can take a picture!”

And thank you to his older friend Olivia who saw him looking for a seat on the mostly full bus, and who walked up front and gently led him back to where she was sitting.

I think he’s going to have a great day.

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “The big yellow school bus!”

  1. Sara from Growing Tree Photo Says:

    You made me a little teary eyed…. He’s going to have a great time at school. Time just keeps on ticking. Thank goodness we’re photographer’s:) Now I just have to get my hubby to take more photos, because our family photos often exclude me:(

  2. copywaitress Says:

    I keep my finger crossed for him. I hope that he will love going to school:)

  3. B. Says:

    Memorable day!

  4. maria Says:

    Go, Will!!!

  5. feuza Says:

    so cute, tears in my eyes, a true mamama, love it, Lucas will start kindergarden and it is not full day, so excited for this new phase in our lives,

  6. Crista Says:

    Man oh my… I’m certain he’s going to jump off the bus this afternoon with a smile that is 2 miles wide!

  7. Kate Says:

    Good job William! Good job Mom nd Dad too!

  8. Meredith Perdue Says:

    Oh, my! So, so cute!

  9. Melissa Says:

    Olivia, you are a rockstar (Mom and Dad Taylor you should be proud)! When I read that she came up to the front of the bus and took Will’s hand, I cried (there, I admitted it). And Will, I am so proud of you! I can’t wait to hear all about school!

  10. Erin*Sparkle&Hay Says:

    ooooh Anna… too precious! I’m so glad you caught this milestone so perfectly! xo

  11. Jess Says:

    As you say . . . pass the tissues. His teacher is a lucky woman, he will teach her things.

Leave a Reply

