How to charm me

Excuse me while I write down this conversation IMMEDIATELY. It was this evening at the dinner table between me and Henry, age four.

Henry: When is my birthday this year?

Me: It’s in June.

Henry: Again? When is it going to be in winter?

Me: Never, your birthday is always in June, every year.

Henry, completely surprised: How you know?

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “How to charm me”

  1. lucinda Wesson Says:

    LOVE!!!!

  2. Michelle Says:

    So cute!!!

  3. Crista Says:

    that boy is sweet enough to deserve one in the winter, too!

  4. Kate Says:

    I like the idea of a winter birthday for Henry this year too!

  5. Heidi Says:

    How about he celebrates 4 and a half!!!

  6. Sophie Says:

    I can’t even begin to tell you how amazingly cute that is!!!

  7. carrievoris Says:

    Oh I adore that Henry. He is the sweetest. I think he deserves a 1/2 birthday in winter, too!

  8. maria Says:

    🙂

  9. Melissa Says:

    I laughed and then five minutes later I was reading something else, thought of Henry and laughed again. I just want to squeeze him!

  10. Sheila Says:

    Yes, he sure is a charmer. Quite a way with words he has.

  11. B. Says:

    Half birthday, for sure!

  12. Dinana Says:

    If that doesn’t earn a half-birthday celebration, nothing will!

Leave a Reply

