After this, I looked away…

It actually worked out just fine–no one broke a leg or a neck, and we came home with more than eight different kinds of apples.

What are you making with YOUR 48 pounds of apples this week?

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “After this, I looked away…”

  1. B. Says:

    Crispy in the oven, right now!

  2. applecyder Says:

    I bet you can guess what we have done with ours. {We made cyder. OK, my husband made cyder. And I did not take one photo of the whole darn thing.}

  3. Amy F. Says:

    we made apple cake–didn’t last long. good thing we have more apples!

  4. Shannon Says:

    Butternut squash soup, apple chicken, and either apple pie or crisp. My crisp from earlier this week turned out awesome but I was the only one that ate it — that’s a whole stick of butter and cup of sugar on my tush.

  5. kate Says:

    Apple muffins…But wasn’t happy with the recipe. Ideas welcomed! Also I roasted some apple slices with butternut squash…yum yum yum

Leave a Reply

