Windows of the soul

Battling technology and CV joints here. Also, playing in the snow and celebrating our new swimmer, Will, who paddled free of my grip this weekend, on purpose!

What’s new with you?

For Best Shot Monday, I experimented with a little photo technique I like to call GETTINGREALLYCLOSE.

H & W’s cousin Nora was, as always, an extraordinarily patient model.

noraclose.jpg

Get close to more photos at Best Shot Monday.

Tags: , , ,

24 Responses to “Windows of the soul”

  1. Rush and Sarah Says:

    Whoa – that is close. Love those eyes! (And thanks for a great weekend – I especially loved playing with H&W!) – RH

  2. Maya Says:

    Beautiful photo Anna!!!

  3. Maggie Says:

    That is GORGEOUS! Here eyes are beautiful, and you did a fantastic job capturing them!

  4. MelodyA. Says:

    Oh, Anna. I love the cropping and her freckles are just precious.

  5. Bunny Says:

    Just beautiful.

  6. Molly Says:

    I would never let a camera get that close to my face! But she is absolutely adorable.

  7. Kyla Says:

    Her eyes are GORGEOUS!

  8. megan Says:

    i love close ups — it’s the eyes that do it for me — great job!

  9. Jess Says:

    I love that, with the sharp focus on one side of the face. It’s just beautiful.

  10. B. Says:

    Nice shot!

  11. Ashley Says:

    love those freckles! so cute.

  12. thelandofka Says:

    Gorgeous shot, Anna! I love the composition of it.

  13. Mandy Says:

    aww, what cute freckles, & a great closeup!

  14. Amy Jo Says:

    Lovely. Eyes are my favorite thing to get all close up on! Nice capture.

  15. Christina Says:

    What gorgeous eyes! Such wonderful clarity and detail – love it, Anna!

  16. Rosey Says:

    I LOVE getting really close, but MY camera doesn’t. In time. What a nice picture, she is so pretty.

  17. Dana Says:

    What an all-American look! Great shot!

  18. phyllis Says:

    the eyes and the beautiful freckles…wow!!!!

  19. Natalie Says:

    What a fascinating image!!!

  20. Bonnie Says:

    Wow ! her eyes are soooooo blue ! And the freckles … love ’em !

  21. carrievoris Says:

    beautiful. simply gorgeous. i want to try this…what a great exercise – but do tell, how did you get so close without her taking off??

  22. Crunchy Domestic Goddess Says:

    fabulous picture. i need to try this getting in close thing more often myself. what a beautiful girl. love the freckles and eyes. 🙂

  23. tracey Says:

    this is just gorgeous!

  24. Kim Says:

    Such a beautiful photo. Wonderful composition.

Leave a comment