This is your house on Real Simple

img_4008.jpg

So, you know how much you clean the house when you have guests coming?

Guess how much you clean the house when you have Real Simple magazine coming?

To take photos. IN YOUR HOUSE.

This much.

img_4009.jpg img_4006.jpg img_4001.jpg

So this morning, as you sip your coffee  and read through the excellent music suggestions from my rocking readers, think of me enjoying my clean house, getting my hair and makeup done (!) at my house (!) and posing behind my computer to bring you “life made easier.”

Full story on this whole deal later. But you’ll have to excuse me while I go figure out what the heck I’m going to wear.

And to ask my children and husband to exit the house from the second story, because I DON’T EVEN WANT THEM BREATHING in the downstairs this morning.

Edited to add: Here’s the final result.

7 Responses to “This is your house on Real Simple”

  1. B. Says:

    Wow! Looks pretty neat and tidy. Who knew two boys under 3 live there. Like the lilac picture too.

  2. sdh Says:

    So, how did it go?!

  3. Hands, ready for your close up? « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] Hands, ready for your close up? Well, it’s a rainy day with two active boys at home, so this will be brief, but just wanted to finally post the end result of all this nonsense. […]

  4. The Real Simple Story, or Wearing Your Dirty Laundry in a National Magazine « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] House cleaned beyond all recognition? Check. […]

  5. Come out, come out, wherever you are « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] since I was probably busy power washing the poop off Henry, cleaning my house for Real Simple to come take photos or dreaming of new ways to add bulk to our collective thighs when the rest of the Internet was […]

  6. A question and a pimple « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] other news, it seems like I will be facing the Real Simple cameras again next week, and I DON’T EVEN HAVE TO CLEAN MY HOUSE this time. I’m contemplating live blogging the experience, but I wonder how interesting that […]

  7. Bride’s Connecticut, a custom wine label and a complete detour to Scrabble « Hank & Willie Says:

    […] people might not know my nerdy Scrabble background (who else do YOU know who has been in Real Simple magazine for playing Scrabble with […]

Leave a comment