Archive for April 15th, 2008

A question and a pimple

April 15, 2008

Do you believe it’s wrong to encourage ill-mannered behavior that you are ultimately going to abolish if you can encourage it just long enough to get it on video?

Just wondering. I’ll show you the evidence if we get it.

*    *   *

In other news, it seems like I will be facing the Real Simple cameras again next week, and I DON’T EVEN HAVE TO CLEAN MY HOUSE this time. I’m contemplating live blogging the experience, but I wonder how interesting that would be:

“I’m getting my hair blowdried right now. It’s really hot. He’s really tugging on it, too.”

“She’s putting lipstick on me right now. Kind of an almost-not-there mauve.”

Here’s the most interesting part of the whole thing.

I have a pimple the SIZE OF MY CAR in the process of erupting on my chin right now.

I don’t have a photo of it, but it looks a little like this:

I haven’t had one like this since about 1994, but from what I recall about these honkers, there is NO WAY it will be gone before I go to NYC next week. To have my picture taken. For a national magazine.

SIGH.

So here’s where you come in, dear readers. What is your best trick for minimizing, decreasing, hiding, de-reddening and otherwise kicking a pimple out of town? Give it to me. I want your techniques, products, prayers, you name it.

HELP ME.

And if you want to be on my Real Simple email casting list, just leave a comment below telling me you want in. Bloggers (and their lovely readers) are going to take over the WORLD.